top of page
Our Trustees and Advisory Board

Nyumbani UK & The Hotcourses Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees who ensure that the charity is well-managed in line with the vision and mission to reach the stated charitable objectives.


The primary focus is to fund the education of the children of the Nyumbani Village and the scholarship programme within the informal settlements around Nairobi, while supporting Nyumbani's work in healthcare and sustainability in Kenya.  The Board, made up of both Trustees and Advisory Board members, volunteer their time and energy to ensure that Nyumbani UK & The Hotcourses Foundation is compliant with the legal and statutory framework that regulates its activities.

Alex Antelme QC

Duncan Bagshaw

Craig Bullen

Simon Cleaver

Lisa Digrandi, Co-Chair

Mike Elms, Co-Chair

Wallace Garland

David Grunberg BA, FCA

Waithiegeni Kanguru-Esipisu

Sally Patterson

South Farnham Educational Trust

Jon Southgate

Peter Wilson

bottom of page